Maybelline: White Superfresh Powder Foundation

As all of you know, I am a fan of almost all Korean beauty products. However, besides using all those products, I have some non-Korean products that I use and one of it is Maybelline’s White Superfresh The No Touch Up Powder Foundation.

Maybelline’s White Superfresh  Powder has anti-oxidizing silver pearls for natural radiance, and 12 hours of long-lasting lustre and brightness. It also has Vitamin C for whitening benefits that will result to have a brighter and more radiant complexion. This powder has SPF34 PA+++ that will protect the skin from the harmful rays of the sun.

Each compact powder comes in a 9g pressed powder and costs Php299.00 each. It can be bought in any department stores, Watson’s, and even in grocery stores. It is available in 4 shades: Nude Beige, Natural, Honey and Sand Beige. The product claims to have results of 12-hour fresh, fair, matte, flawless, and even finish. It also claims that it doesn’t clog pores which will be a plus point!

ljqdqge

 

(c) Lazada PH

 

Ingredients for the White Superfresh Powder are as follows: Perlite, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Zea Mays Starch/Corn Starch, Kaolin, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Diphenylsiloxy Phenyl Trimethicone, Triisostearin, Magnesium Stearate, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol,Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Ethylhexylglycerin, Squalane, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopherol, Silica, Aqua/Water, Tin Oxide, BHT, Linalool, Parfum/Fragrance, and [+/- May Contain CI77891 / Titanium Dioxode, CI 77491, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, Mica].

To use, apply all over your face with the attached puff. The Maybelline White Superfresh Powder is refillable so you can keep the container and just refill it.

I got the Natural shade and been using this for months. So far it didn’t break me out, which is really good. The powder has a mild scent that I really like. It covers my blemishes and helps to even out my skin tone. It also has this matte finish. However, since I have an oily skin, my face wasn’t shine-free for about 12 hours. I think it was around 3-4 hours after applying the powder before my face became oily again. Based on my experience, putting too much of this product will result to a cakey finish and it showed some of my dry patches on my face.

For the price of Php299, this product is good. I just need to lessen the amount of powder that I will apply for a smooth finish.

Pros:
🌠 Could be found in any department stores
🌠 No breakouts
🌠 Price at Php299 only
🌠 Matte finish
🌠 Evens out skin tone
🌠 Scent

Cons:
🌠 When applied too much, results to a cakey finish
🌠 Shows dry patches
🌠 Doesn’t lasts for a 12-hour shine-free face

Will I recommend? Yes, recommending for people with any type of skin.

Will I purchase one? Definitely.

If you want to try this Maybelline White Superfresh No Touch Up Foundation Powder, you may purchase it at Lazada by clicking the link here.

Thank you for reading! 😊  If you have any suggestions, inquiries, or want collaborations, you may comment below or use my contact form here.

Product Details from Maybelline Malaysia.
Photos used are from Lazada PH.

💸 This is not a sponsored/paid article.

Leave a Reply

